craftsnotherstuff

This blog is the accumulation of lots of craft projects I am working on

Another finished envelope album

on January 19, 2013

Today is the end of the week and I have not visited here all week.  I have been very busy and also I am coming off my antidepressants and that has been a real challenge but will be glad to get back to who I am….I will be adding some pictures of an album I have made earlier but added some more touches to and so will post the finished product here..

I have made this album using standard letter size envelopes.  The binding is made by the use of grommets and organza ribbon.  I have used a mix of scrap book paper packs of all kinds of colors.  I have tried to coordinate them to have an eye pleasing effect.  There are 32 Tags within this album….which gives that many picture mats as well as journaling.  A lot of the paper used is glitter paper. Most is using a floral or flourish theme.  I have used large glittery grommets. The use of the glittery paper and ornately printed paper is the embellishment of this album.  The closure is the use of an old Cross necklace wrapped around and the necklace closure. The fronts and back have been edged with gold rub n buff to give a finer look.  There are 5 pockets on each page and one whole size mat on backside of each page which also has a small pocket.  This is the reason for so many tags.  The front also has a unique picture frame for the owner to insert their photo and it is inserted with sating ribbon. The flowers on the front were all handmade by me from paper and fabric.  Lots of time went into the making of this album.  I think I will be giving this to my daughter for her birthday…hehehehe….she doesn’t read my blog…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 


Leave a Reply

