craftsnotherstuff

This blog is the accumulation of lots of craft projects I am working on

New Doll Display!!

on March 17, 2014

I have many dolls and some have no place to display…I long ago ran out of shelf space.  So decided to see what I could come up with on my own.  I decided to make a box that will hang on the wall…still have a “little” more room there.  It really can’t be called a shadow box as it does not have the framing around the front edges.  I am going to get some of that blister wrap weight acrylic to make a front for it however to keep the dust out…cause my house is old and manufactures it everyday…and I don.t dust everything everyday. anyway I made the box using chipboard and covered it with Scrapping paper and then slightly embellished it. I don’t want too much fuss until I get the acrylic for the front. This was made for an 8 inch Madame Alexander Amy from the books “little Women”.  I have had many of these Little Women dolls but I like this outfit more than any I have ever had.  so here she is…

ImageImageImage


2 responses to “New Doll Display!!

  1. vraiment très beau !

Leave a Reply

