craftsnotherstuff

This blog is the accumulation of lots of craft projects I am working on

2014 in Review From Me and WordPress.com

on December 30, 2014

Another year has come and gone…all those things which we wanted to do are long gone so if we did not do them then 2014 for achieving them are gone…if they were important then we might consider doing them this year…but if the opportunity for doing them went with 2014 ‘s end then they must go into our list of regrets….if not make the most of this year to do all those things which you wanted to do, because you do not want to add more regrets to your list.  I for one have many regrets added to my list….but none are world shattering or life changing so I guess I can shout hooray for that.  This is a time of year in which we must concentrate on our values in life ….do we have our priorities in the right orders?  And in view of many world events…do we have our prayer lists in the right order…I for one see a need for much prayer for a world gone to extremes in so many areas.  For one the focus of the crime against our law enforcement officers breaks my heart.  I have one grandson in law enforcement and a former son-in-law (whom I still prayer for) who are in law enforcement.

This year I will turn 70 years of age….and years ago this seemed to be an ancient age to be…but my mind…while slower than it once, was still looks at myself and others with the same eye.  More experienced for sure…but ideals have not changed.  So with this all said I would like to challenge everyone to pray for others and our world as a whole…set your ideals and intentions of the future at a higher level….and live each day as if it were your last to live…treat others as if it were their last to live….think more of others than ones self.  And this is my goal…give unto the Lord all that I can physically do in mind and spirit and actions.  So with this I wish and pray for all a blessed year and a new beginning…God Bless each of you!!!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 560 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 9 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.


Leave a Reply

